Skip to main content

Suspending classes on the Main Campus for the rest of the semester

Important message from the Senior Management Team

Dear students,

In view of the uncertain and unsafe traffic conditions for travelling to HKU, we are suspending classes on the Main Campus for the rest of the semester and making teaching and learning accessible online. This will enable students to stay away from campus, and even leave Hong Kong should they wish, while at the same time completing their courses and assessments.

Individual instructors will upload to Moodle detailed arrangements for course delivery and assessment. Examinations will be moved online or replaced by alternative forms of assessment. Details will be circulated in the next few days.

For help with travel arrangements out of Hong Kong, non-local students are advised to contact either the China Affairs Office or the International Affairs Office.

Start main content

Campus Visit

Schedule of Campus Visit 2019-20

campus visit

General Visits:

Date

AM/PM

Biological
Sciences
ChemistryPhysics

15 Oct 2019 (Tue)

PM  YY

2 Dec 2019 (Mon)

 PMY Y

3 Dec 2019 (Tue)

PM YY


Departmental Visits:

School of Biological Sciences

CodeDateAM/PM
DV0111 Dec 2019 (Wed) PM
DV026 May 2020 (Wed)PM
DV0313 May 2020 (Wed)PM


School of Biomedical Sciences

CodeDateAM/PM
DV1217 Oct 2019 (Thu)PM
DV1312 Mar 2020 (Thu)PM


Department of Chemistry

CodeDateAM/PM
DV1416 Oct 2019 (Wed)PM
DV154 Dec 2019 (Wed)PM
DV1611 Mar 2020 (Wed) PM
DV176 May 2020 (Wed)PM


Department of Earth Sciences

CodeDateAM/PM
DV410 Oct 2019 (Thu)PM
DV521 Nov 2019 (Thu)PM
DV64 Mar 2020 (Wed) PM
DV723 Apr 2020 (Thu)PM


Department of Mathematics

CodeDateAM/PM
DV88 Oct 2019 (Tue)PM
DV99 Oct 2019 (Wed)PM
DV109 Mar 2020 (Mon)PM
DV1111 Mar 2020 (Wed)PM

 
Department of Physics

CodeDateAM/PM
DV2219 Nov 2019 (Tue)PM
DV2320 Nov 2019 (Wed)PM


Department of Statistics & Actuarial Science

CodeDateAM/PM
DV1823 Oct 2019 (Wed)PM
DV196 Nov 2019 (Wed)PM
DV2025 Mar 2020 (Wed)PM
DV2115 Apr 2020 (Wed)PM


Apply for a Campus Visit